Friday, October 22, 2010

This day in history

Click image to Texas-size!

In 1836, Sam Houston was inaugurated as the first president of the Republic of Texas.

I wonder who will be the second president of the Republic of Texas?

Bookmark and Share


At October 22, 2010 at 1:31 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

The Honorable Edward Sebesta.

At October 22, 2010 at 2:00 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

Anon: SNORT! - [clean screen].

Put him on the Texas $3 bill; pass them around just for grins and as 'tips' for bad service! Zero value, of course...

- Dutchy

At October 22, 2010 at 4:28 PM , Blogger Clint said...

Actually, Mirabeau Lamar was the second President of Texas. Anson Jones was the third (Sam Houston actually had a second term between those two).

So the next president of Texas will be #4.

I know it is picky and ticky tack to point that out, but what the heck, someone has to keep everyone straight on such things...

At October 22, 2010 at 10:16 PM , Anonymous rex osborne said...

Not remaining a republic was the worst mistake Texas ever made. Maybe they can rectify that soon.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home